Shop  /  CD

Vanden Plas The Epic Works 1991-2015

Progressive Rock & Metal
Frontiers Records
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand 71,99 €


No Tracklist Availaible!


VANDEN PLAS - The Epic Works 1991-2015 - Ltd. 11 CD Boxset (11 Jewelcase-CDs)

On July 12, 2019, Frontiers will release a 11-cd boxset collecting all the works of the acclaimed German progressive metal band, Vanden Plas. The set will include the following:

i. "Colour Temple"
ii. "AcCult"
iii. "The God Thing"
iv. "Far Off Grace"
v. "Spirit of Live"
vi. "Beyond Daylight"
vii. "Christ 0"
viii. "The Seraphic Clockwork"
ix. "Chronicles Of The Immortals: Netherworld [Path One]"
x. "Chronicles Of The Immortals (Netherworld II)"

The set is comprised of eight outstanding studio albums, one EP, and a live recording plus a bonus disc (exclusive to the physical edition) entitled "Bonus Treasures" that will include all unreleased, bonus, rare, and demo tracks from Vanden Plas, which will surely whet the appetite of the band's loyal fanbase.
A strictly limited edition of 1,500 copies worldwide, this box set includes a booklet with notes written by Stefan Glas (freelancer ROCK HARD Germany, editor of UNDERGROUND EMPIRE) and Marco Magin (BREAKOUT Magazine) plus never-before-seen pictures and band notes for each album. In addition, Frontiers will make available, for the first time, a selection of vinyl releases (strictly limited edition) on 2xLP, 180g, color vinyl, including: "Colour Temple," "The God Thing," "Far Off Grace," "Beyond Daylight" and "Christ 0."
For more than 20 years, Vanden Plas have been flag bearers for intelligent, intense, progressive metal. Since their debut album, "Colour Temple". up to their most recent saga, "Chronicles Of The Immortals," which saw the band collaborate with Wolfgang Hohlbein, a writer who sold more than 40 million books worldwide, Vanden Plas have wowed progressive metal fans with their amazing music.
This set is an unmissable occasion to get to know in-depth the abilities and art of one of progressive metal's greatest bands!

Boxset content:
CD1. "Colour Temple"
CD2. "AcCult"
CD3. "The God Thing"
CD4. "Far Off Grace"
CD5. "Spirit of Live"
CD6. "Beyond Daylight"
CD7. "Christ 0"
CD8. "The Seraphic Clockwork"
CD9. "Chronicles Of The Immortals: Netherworld [Path One]"
CD10. "Chronicles Of The Immortals (Netherworld II)"
CD11. "Bonus Treasures"

"Bonus Treasures" tracklist:
1. Kiss Of Death
2. Point Of Know Return
3. Gethsemane
4. Shape Of My Heart
5. Combien De Larmes (How Many Tears - French Version)
6. Raining In My Heart
7. Godmaker (Acoustic Radio Version)
8. Days Of Thunder
9. Fire
10. Ridin' The Wind
11. Eleyson
12. Das Ist Für Euch